This week's suggestion include 2011 American Music Awards, "The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn" release, football games and more.

1. "The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn" hits theaters Friday. The PG-13 movie is based on the fourth and final novel in the book series by author Stephenie Meyer, which has seen a lot of interest from teens. Check your local paper for movie listings, and be sure to arrive early to get a seat.

2. Mickey Mouse's birthday is on Saturday. He was created on Nov. 18, 1928, and Walt Disney played the voice of the original cartoon character. You can watch old or newer Mickey Mouse cartoons on this day, or throw a party to celebrate. Of course, everyone needs to dress up as a Disney character.

3. There is plenty of football to watch on Saturday. Tampa Bay plays at Green Bay, who remains undefeated with nine consecutive wins. That game is on Fox at 1 p.m. EST/ 2 p.m. CST. San Diego plays at Chicago on CBS at 4 p.m. EST/ 3 p.m. CST. For the full game schedule, visit www.nfl.com/schedules.

4. Sunday is Universal Children's Day. Proclaimed by the United Nations in 1954, it is a day to celebrate children around the world. Spend time with the children in your life, and try to make this day special for them. Or make a donation to your favorite children's foundation, or donate kids' toys, clothing and school supplies to an organization like Toys for Tots.

5. The 2011 American Music Awards airs Sunday on ABC at 8 p.m. EST/ 7 p.m. CST. Live from the Nokia Theater in Los Angeles, you'll see performances from Chris Brown, Justin Bieber, Nicki Minaj and Katy Perry.