SEHS and SMS student athletes earn conference All-Academic honors

Deb Moldaschel
The Sleepy Eye Herald Dispatch

Tomahawk Conference announced student athletes who earned All-Academic honors. 

Requirements for this honor are that the student be a member of the varsity team, have a GPA of 3.75 or higher, and are a sophomore, junior, or senior.

Sleepy Eye students named to their sport’s All-Academic team include the following.


Public School: Kadon Strong, Kegan Heiderscheidt, Mason Sellner, Jackson Huiras, Arian Saenz, and Nick Mielke. 

St. Mary’s: Carson Domeier and Owen Weiss.


St. Mary’s: Liz Schwint and Joey Fischer. 

Public School: Carson Erickson.


Public School: McKenna Strong, Stephanie Fernandez, Brooklyn Moldan, Maddison Helget, Emma Schieffert, Brooke Arneson, and Jade Sellner. 

St. Mary’s: Sydney Windschitl, Megan Ahlness, Katelyn Rutscher, Maya Nelson, Kya Krzmarzick, Julia Helget, Lacey Mathiowetz, and Isabella Hoffmann.


St. Mary’s: Sophia Portner and Kayla Schroepfer.