Awards presented to St. Mary's Knights volleyball team members

Deb Moldaschel
The Sleepy Eye Herald Dispatch

The St. Mary’s Knights volleyball team recently received their 2020 season awards. A special honor was Coach Jen Walter being named Tomahawk Conference Coach of the Year and Madison Mathiowetz was named Tomahawk Conference Player of the Year.

Awards included Team Awards, Tomahawk Player and Coach of the Year, Academic All Conference

Pictured upper left: Team Award winners, from left: Sydney Windschitl, Leadership; Jaci Domeier, Most Improved; and Madison Mathiowetz, MVP. Upper right: Tomahawk Conference honored Madison Mathiowetz (left) as Player of the Year and Knights Coach Jen Walter as Coach of the Year. Below: Academic All Conference, front from left: Reagan Severson, Bella Hoffmann, Abby Schwartz, and Kya Krzmarzick. Back: Madison Mathiowetz, Julia Helget, Katelyn Rutscher, and Sydney Windschitl, who also earned Academic All State.

Team Awards

•Leadership: Sydney Windschitl.

•Most Improved: Jaci Domeier.

•MVP: Madison Mathiowetz.

All Conference Team Madison Mathiowetz and Jaci Domeier.

Honorable Mention All Conference Trista Ibberson and Allie Labat.

Academic All Conference GPA of 3.75 or higher: Sydney Windschitl, Madison Mathiowetz, Reagan Severson, Julia Helget, Katelyn Rutscher, Kya Krzmarick, Bella Hoffmann, and Abby Schwartz.

Academic All State Sydney Windschitl