The Tomahawk East League has begun its' online voting this week and votes are getting tight! Get out and vote for your favorite players to represent the league in the All-Star Game!

The Tomahawk East League was looking for new ways to innovate the league and get more popularity amongst fans. One new way league representatives came up with was an online voting system for the best players to represent the Tomahawk in the All-Star Game in Stark against the Corn Belt All-Stars.

Online voting allows fans to vote for their teams and their favorite players. Each team has a representative at each position and you can vote as often as you would like. The top-vote getter at each position will be named to the All-Star team. Additional players will be chosen to ensure all teams are represented and positional needs are covered. Voting ends on Sunday, June 23.

As of Monday, June 10 Leavenworth’s Jevan Richert is the leading vote getter. As of early Monday, there has been just under 1,000 total votes casted and the following lists the top three at each position.

Catcher: Jevan Richert, Leavenworth

Jake Mangen, Stark

Hunter Ranweiler, New Ulm

First Base: Zach Fischer, Hanska

Billy Cook, Leavenworth

Colby Pack, Lamberton

Second Base: Sean Mathiowetz, Stark

Kyle Fischer, Hanska

Wade French, New Ulm

Third Base: Zach Haala, Stark

Decker Scheffler, Springfield

Brady Mosenden, Hanska

Shortstop:Brandon Helget, Stark

Kevin Larson, Hanska

Neil Eichten, Lamberton

Left field: Carter Erickson, Springfield

Carter Brinkman, Sleepy Eye

Joey Wahl, Stark

Centerfield: Joey Walter, Sleepy Eye

Nick Labat, Stark

Eric Portner, Hanska

Right field: Johnny Pistulka, Lamberton

Branden Flock, Springfield

Jake Mielke, Sleepy Eye

Designated hitter: Judd Davis, New Ulm

Adam Sellner, Stark

Pat Moriarty, Springfield

Pitcher: Mitch Kelly, New Ulm

Jon Kopacek, Stark

Dayton Larson, Hanska

To participate in the online voting, simply go to and click the All-Star Ballot link found in the middle of the page underneath the 2019 All-Star Game tab.

*All voting statistics are as of Monday, June 10 at 11 a.m.