SABRINA PORTNER, BECCA Schmitz and Nikki Carr displayed their team awards following the St. Mary’s basketball banquet on March 31. Portner was named Most Improved, while Schmitz was named MVP. Carr was given the Leadership and Defense awards. For the boys, Jay Helget was named Most Improved, Jared Rothmeier earned the Defense Award, Mike Hirsch earned the Leadership Award and John Brandl was named MVP. Both Hirsch and Ryan Heinrichs were named to the All-Academic team this year.