Community - The Sleepy Eye Herald Dispatch http://www.sleepyeyenews.com sleepyeyenews.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Sun, 07 Feb 2016 05:15:51 +0000 United Way announces free tax prep program http://www.sleepyeyenews.com/news/20160206/united-way-announces-free-tax-prep-program?rssfeed=true Sat, 06 Feb 2016 12:00:00 +0000 http://www.sleepyeyenews.com/news/20160206/united-way-announces-free-tax-prep-program SEPS Fine Arts Students of the Month http://www.sleepyeyenews.com/news/20160206/seps-fine-arts-students-of-month?rssfeed=true Sat, 06 Feb 2016 12:00:00 +0000 http://www.sleepyeyenews.com/news/20160206/seps-fine-arts-students-of-month Early childhood screening scheduled for March 1 http://www.sleepyeyenews.com/news/20160205/early-childhood-screening-scheduled-for-march-1?rssfeed=true Fri, 05 Feb 2016 12:00:00 +0000 http://www.sleepyeyenews.com/news/20160205/early-childhood-screening-scheduled-for-march-1 Sleepy Eye Elementary School recognizes January Students of the Month http://www.sleepyeyenews.com/news/20160205/sleepy-eye-elementary-school8200recognizes-january-students-of-month?rssfeed=true Fri, 05 Feb 2016 12:00:00 +0000 http://www.sleepyeyenews.com/news/20160205/sleepy-eye-elementary-school8200recognizes-january-students-of-month Zika Virus and travel recommendations for pregnant women http://www.sleepyeyenews.com/news/20160204/zika-virus-and-travel-recommendations-for-pregnant-women?rssfeed=true Thu, 04 Feb 2016 12:00:00 +0000 http://www.sleepyeyenews.com/news/20160204/zika-virus-and-travel-recommendations-for-pregnant-women Brown County Dairy Princesses crowned http://www.sleepyeyenews.com/news/20160203/brown-county-dairy-princesses-crowned?rssfeed=true Wed, 03 Feb 2016 16:28:17 +0000 By Deb Moldaschel, Editor http://www.sleepyeyenews.com/news/20160203/brown-county-dairy-princesses-crowned Sportsmen's Club to host 34th Annual Fishing Derby http://www.sleepyeyenews.com/news/20160203/sportsmens-club-to-host-34th-annual-fishing-derby?rssfeed=true Wed, 03 Feb 2016 16:17:51 +0000 By Kip Kovar, Sports Writer http://www.sleepyeyenews.com/news/20160203/sportsmens-club-to-host-34th-annual-fishing-derby Christensen excels at Math Counts meet http://www.sleepyeyenews.com/news/20160202/christensen-excels-at-math-counts-meet?rssfeed=true Tue, 02 Feb 2016 12:00:00 +0000 http://www.sleepyeyenews.com/news/20160202/christensen-excels-at-math-counts-meet Windschitl wins Spelling Bee http://www.sleepyeyenews.com/news/20160201/windschitl-wins-spelling-bee?rssfeed=true Mon, 01 Feb 2016 12:00:00 +0000 http://www.sleepyeyenews.com/news/20160201/windschitl-wins-spelling-bee Lambrecht wins public school Geography Bee http://www.sleepyeyenews.com/news/20160131/lambrecht-wins-public-school-geography-bee?rssfeed=true Sun, 31 Jan 2016 12:00:00 +0000 http://www.sleepyeyenews.com/news/20160131/lambrecht-wins-public-school-geography-bee Sleepy Eye named Outstanding Ag. Ed. Program for Region VI http://www.sleepyeyenews.com/news/20160130/sleepy-eye-named-outstanding-ag-ed-program-for-region-vi?rssfeed=true Sat, 30 Jan 2016 12:00:00 +0000 http://www.sleepyeyenews.com/news/20160130/sleepy-eye-named-outstanding-ag-ed-program-for-region-vi Lions Club Students of the Month http://www.sleepyeyenews.com/news/20160129/lions-club-students-of-month?rssfeed=true Fri, 29 Jan 2016 12:00:00 +0000 http://www.sleepyeyenews.com/news/20160129/lions-club-students-of-month Legislators discuss issues at town hall meeting http://www.sleepyeyenews.com/news/20160128/legislators-discuss-issues-at-town-hall-meeting?rssfeed=true Thu, 28 Jan 2016 15:30:08 +0000 By Deb Moldaschel, Editor http://www.sleepyeyenews.com/news/20160128/legislators-discuss-issues-at-town-hall-meeting Annual awards presented at SE Chamber meeting http://www.sleepyeyenews.com/news/20160127/annual-awards-presented-at-se-chamber-meeting?rssfeed=true Wed, 27 Jan 2016 21:28:46 +0000 By Deb Moldaschel, Editor http://www.sleepyeyenews.com/news/20160127/annual-awards-presented-at-se-chamber-meeting Farm-City Hub Club presents ag movies http://www.sleepyeyenews.com/news/20160126/farm-city-hub-club-presents-ag-movies-?rssfeed=true Tue, 26 Jan 2016 12:00:00 +0000 http://www.sleepyeyenews.com/news/20160126/farm-city-hub-club-presents-ag-movies- SEHS hosts Knowledge Bowl meet http://www.sleepyeyenews.com/news/20160124/sehs8200hosts-knowledge-bowl-meet?rssfeed=true Sun, 24 Jan 2016 12:00:00 +0000 http://www.sleepyeyenews.com/news/20160124/sehs8200hosts-knowledge-bowl-meet FFA members impressed with national officer team visit http://www.sleepyeyenews.com/news/20160123/ffa-members-impressed-with-national-officer-team-visit?rssfeed=true Sat, 23 Jan 2016 12:00:00 +0000 By Isabella Portner, FFA Reporter http://www.sleepyeyenews.com/news/20160123/ffa-members-impressed-with-national-officer-team-visit SWCD currently accepting tree orders http://www.sleepyeyenews.com/news/20160123/swcd-currently-accepting-tree-orders?rssfeed=true Sat, 23 Jan 2016 12:00:00 +0000 http://www.sleepyeyenews.com/news/20160123/swcd-currently-accepting-tree-orders Epilepsy awareness event to be held at SE vs. NU girls basketball game http://www.sleepyeyenews.com/news/20160122/epilepsy-awareness-event-to-be-held-at-se-vs-nu-girls-basketball-game?rssfeed=true Fri, 22 Jan 2016 15:00:00 +0000 By Deb Moldaschel, Editor http://www.sleepyeyenews.com/news/20160122/epilepsy-awareness-event-to-be-held-at-se-vs-nu-girls-basketball-game Sleepy Eye Public School recognizes paraprofessionals http://www.sleepyeyenews.com/news/20160122/sleepy-eye-public-school-recognizes-paraprofessionals-?rssfeed=true Fri, 22 Jan 2016 12:00:00 +0000 http://www.sleepyeyenews.com/news/20160122/sleepy-eye-public-school-recognizes-paraprofessionals-